Aloha!

Well, here I am typing up my first blog post after being on a blogging hiatus lol. You can blame my super hectic schedule. But since I’m on a quick lunch break, I’ll try to squeeze in as much as I can about my background and why I decided to start this new journey.

My name is Crystal but people call me “Crys” for short. I’m a Filipina-american San Francisco Bay Area native. Yup! Born and raised in California. I decided to create this blog to talk more about the images I post on social media and share some history behind each photograph. To be honest, I’m not a professional photographer with a super expensive camera. I’m just a regular gal who just loves to take pictures of everything I find beautiful. Furthermore, I will also be sharing some travel tips for solo travelers, families traveling with kids, especially single parents traveling with kids, and people traveling on a tight budget, like myself. I’m a single mom and always believed that the world was bigger than just the Bay Area.

Everyone can travel – even if it’s just domestically or local and that’s why I’m here. But first, I would like to cover some local spots in the Bay Area for the local traveler. In the future, I’ll also be sharing some upcoming events that may interest you and recommend great local food vendors.

In the meantime, please follow my Instagram Page: CrysVentures

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Aloha!”

  1. I love it and can’t wait to read what is coming ahead!! Its inspiring already & I’m excited for the adventures ahead!!!

    Like

  2. I love it and can’t wait to read what is coming ahead!! Its inspiring already & I’m excited for all the great adventures moving forward!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

